Training Archive Preview

Start your free trial to view these additional classes

53 minutes
Luther Cowden
59 minutes
Luther Cowden
29 minutes
Luther Cowden
22 minutes
Noel Christensen
86 minutes
Luther Cowden
69 minutes
Luther Cowden
60 minutes
Luther Cowden
35 minutes
Luther Cowden
47 minutes
Luther Cowden
42 minutes
Luther Cowden
17 minutes
Chris Renfrow

What's an Energy Flow Series?

In Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM), energy flows from one meridian muscle pathway to the next in a very specific order. In TCM this order is called the 'energy cycle'. This order is determined by the depth of the muscles in the body and begins with the muscles associated with the gall bladder, with the next always being its balancing muscle group, in this case liver, and then on through all the rest. The cycle always includes two lower body, then two upper body meridian muscle groups, and then repeats two more of each. Ultimately all 16 have been completed.

When you Resistance Flexibility train, the energy flow series takes you through all sixteen muscle groups in a specific order. This order brings energy from one meridian muscle group and its associated organ to the next.

flow-circle 16 15 14 13 12 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 Energy Flow Circle
flow-trellis Energy Flow Trellis
wheel The Genius of Flexibility